FitnesSystems1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Started my Keto Diet today!! Any and all feedback is welcome

Ok.... So here we go. It is now 10pm Sunday night and I am getting ready for a long and adventurous journey down my very first CKD diet. A little background about me and then into my diet, training regiment and what my hopes are by doing this diet. I am currently a personal trainer, life coach and nutritional consultant in Los Angeles, CA and have recently been asked on numerous occasions whether or not I agree with and or be willing to write a nutritional regiment that deals with Ketosis. Truth is I have never done a Ketogenic Diet before, so I am not comfortable designing nor recommending it to a client, with that being said this is why I am attempting this for the next 30 days. The other reason I am doing it is I can't seem to break past that last couple body fat % and have hit a plateau. So, it only makes sense to try something completely different. I have read up on the Anabolic Diet, Ultimate Diet 2.0, Cut Diet (Not really a keto diet) T-nations cutting diet, Cyclical Keto Diet and some other ones and have come to the conclusion that what was being written makes sense and am now going to being tomorrow morning. Here is my stats starting out:

Height: 6'0

Weight: 180lbs

Body Fat: Last time it was tested last week was between 6-7%, I am going to go high and say 7%.

BMR: 1881

BMR+Activity: 2916

Target BMR with diet: 2250

My calories that I will be getting from my meals not including my PWO shake will be 2069 and out of that the breakdown will be as so:

Fat: 1300kcal/144 grams

Protein: 600kcal/150 grams (not including protein shake)

Carbohydrates: 90kcal/30 grams

This would breakdown roughly per meal to:

Fat 217kcal/24 grams

Protein: 100kcal/25 grams

Carbohydrates: 17kcal/4 grams

My meals for the next 14 days will essential look like this, with the obvious subbing of certain foods just to change it up: