Mark Rejhon has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Nutrition for high-metabolism guys like me

Hi,

Body: 29 years old, 5'9", 150lbs, pretty much beginner.
    Goal: Bulk up. At least a little. It's not easy with my metabolism.

I'm starting weight training and I am learning fast. I just got my first books about it (Body Building 101 by Robert Wolff and Getting Stronger by Bill Pearl. I am going through about 20-30 min researching a day for the near term to get me started.). They may not be perfect books but they seemed to be the type of books I am able to follow, and most obviously better than trying to figure out on my own. This is something I have been doing for the last 3-4 months, but I am now starting again with better advice. There is also the fact that I am deaf so I usually like to learn on my own rather than get a trainer, but I am going to try to find someone who can accomodates my needs. That's why I tend to like to learn from online and from books. I am a newbie in this world - one of the few things I am newbie at because I'm an Internet veteran for the last 10 years.