Page 1 of 18 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Rowyn is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)

Smile Rowyn's Road to Recomp

Alright, I am finally diving in and starting a journal! Feels kinda weird to have interwebz eyes on you, but it seems others get a lot of motivation from it so I will give it a whirl. I will probably put this in both the Ov35 and Female Forum sections since that’s where I spend the most time. Hello to my Ov35 peeps and keep on keepin' on to the ladies who may be reading!

I started lifting as a freshman in college, you know, “doing the machines”. I liked the results, but the gym was tiny with little equipment and I wanted to do more. Problem was that the free weight area was be the college guys’ domain (especially 20 years ago lol), and I had no idea what I was doing. A girlfriend of mine who was also interested in weight training got a big bodybuilding poster with illustrated exercises….we poured over it and then hit the gym together and managed to start figuring things out on our own. Eventually I joined a better gym and started lifting more seriously. I progressed, but became comfortable with a certain level of muscle and fitness and didn’t really go much further than that. It was not yet a hobby, just one of the things I did to stay fit.