zach6432 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

First Reset on SS and GOMAD

Hey guys. I have been doing SS and GOMAD for about 2 months. I have had great gains (I think). My squat has gone from 155 to 270. I finally failed for the second time trying to do 275lbs. So I guessed it was time for a reset. I reset down by 20%. So, I am back down to about 225 x 3 x 5.

It is definitely disappointing going down all that weight again after nice gains. So, I guess the question is: Once I build back up to 275lbs and assuming I break the plateau, how much more will I be able to progress before another reset? I know it probably varies person to person, but is there some kind of average? I hate to go all the way back down to break one plateau and then have to reset again lol. My diet is definitely on track. The macros are great and I have an extremely high metabolism (eating 5000+ calories a day.)

Sorry to ramble. Any insight would be appreciated. I really want to hit my goal of squatting the big 300lbs.

grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) grumble1 has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    Depends on the individual and their physical and psychological status. Small things like not sleeping quite enough, doing a little too much running, form being slightly off, personal limits as far as building muscle goes, physchologically not able to lift loads that extreme, etc can all limit your progress. You should be able to get by 300 though, you can actually go much higher than that on SS if you really push it, though it takes increasingly longer to move up.