supersize77 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Joints very sore from Max-ot

1st off, Max-ot is one of the best if not the best training programs I have ever used. But, since I've been using the 4-6 rep range for the past 6 months (I've taken a one week break every 10-12 weeks) which is outlined in Max-ot program my shoulders, area right under my biceps, and especially my elbows are killing me. I always push through the pain, but I've started to worry lately if I'm setting myself up for a torn biceps or something just as bad. Any ideas, should I raise the rep range from 8-10 or something? Advice will be greatly appreciated. I'm training w/ pretty heavy weights to hit the 4-6 rep range and I am literally "growing out of" the the 24 hour fitness where I work out. Is this too heavy?
    All men have fears, but the Brave put down their fears and move forward, sometimes to death, but ALWAYS to victory.

-Improvise, Adapt, Overcome.

drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000) drew is just really nice. (+1000)
    that program made me strong, but didnt do much for size.

I had to take a week off every 8-9 weeks as it killed my joints too. If I was dieting, it was even worse.

jeff willet says he takes a week off every 8, not every 10-12 so try that.
    I don't reply to PM's for sources. Read it again. I don't reply to PM's for sources. But I will forward it to a Mod.
    "anyone gaining a solid 15lbs off of a cycle wasn't at their limit yet." - ratmonkey

fsheva has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    I had a similar experience. Two things worked for me. Taking a break more often, or decreasing volume.