rewlls87 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Cinder Block Workout

Let me know what you guys think of this (im a beginner and it was sent by a friend so dont be to harsh.)

What you need: (2) Concrete blocks with two holes. 39.4 lbs each. 1.59 @ Home Depot
    (1) 18 to 24 inch exercise ball

Suggestions: You can do these exercise in any order you like just be sure not to rest in between exercise for longer that a few seconds. The great part about the workout is that there are no levers, hooks, or plates to change you just change your positioning. I usually hit arms first because I like to feel pumped in the biceps during workouts.

ALWAYS start with the swinging block. Stand tall widen your base, and bring the block in between your legs. Then swing it above your head and then back in between your legs. Do this till exhaustion as this takes the place of your cardio. Trust me this gets the heart rate up better then running. Just be sure to control the block don?t let it control you.

Biceps- Place block standing up in front of you. Stick your arm into the top hole and curl as usual.

Biceps- Sit either on the block which would be standing tall on the floor, or your exercise ball. Keep knees at a 90-degree angle and alternate between wide grip and close grip curls. Vision yourself bringing a sandwich to your mouth for close grip. Vision yourself bringing a long slice of watermelon for wide grip. ***The ball works better because you are using your core to balance***

Triceps- Lay on your back and hold the block chest level wide grip. Slowly bring block down to your head with elbow forming 90-degree angle and back. *** After you have done this for a few days and feel more comfortable lay back on the ball***

Triceps- Same as above only close grip holding the inside part of the brick.

Squats- Hold block above your head wide grip, squat like norma.

Cinder Push-Ups- Do wide grip push-ups on the blocks