tony-raymondo has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) tony-raymondo has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) tony-raymondo has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

TREADMILL DESK - Do you think it would help to do short spurts after eating ? ? ? ? ?

Thanks for reading my question.

Here's the situation.

I'm a programmer.
    I sit at the computer 16 hours a day. (true)
    I barely ever move.

I am trying to diet
    I eat 1800 calories a day
    But my body doesnt want to lose weight at that.

I have a treadmill desk that i'm currently building.

Question:

Do you think it is scientificaly reasonable to hit the treadmill in brief spurts through the day.

Example:

06:00 AM - 7 mph at 5 Minutes 0 Incline
    09:00 AM - 7 mph at 5 Minutes 0 Incline
    12:00 PM - 7 mph at 5 Minutes 0 Incline
    03:00 PM - 7 mph at 5 Minutes 0 Incline
    07:00 PM - Regular Workout

In theory, i'm thinking that this will keep my heartbeat and residual metabolic burn up throughout the day.

Therefore burning more calories while I sit.

Ideas?

Thanks!

Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Emoore is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)
    The purpose of a treadmill desk is to get in very low level activity throughout the day. Most people who have one walk at, say 1 or 1.5mph all day long. How are you going to work at a treadmill desk if you're running at 7mph? Also, are you planning on running in your work clothes?