roky360 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Begginer, Supplement and workout advice please !

Hi im very new to working out.

I have what id call a pretty average body. About 12 stone, 5,9 height.

My goal is to tone up what i already have. and try to 1. feel a bit better about my body. 2.to get in shape and look good. 3. to mentally feel better

As im very new i went on the workout proggramme part of the site and have been using the begginers guide.

Any help with this or a proggrame for a begginer would be great.

Also just wondering what amount of weight i should be trying to lift as a begginer as i wonder if im 1. sometimes lifting to little or 2. trying to lift to much....

Ive also cut down on my bad food's, Ive been eating mostly chicken, steak, mixed with vegetables and tried to cut out all bad foods, as im very new to this. im finding it hard to understand what is bad or good for a bodybuilder. but some things are just odviously not good, so any information would be appreciated. Is there anything i must avoid i.e carbs etc etc

And finally id like to know if at all any supplements would be a good idea.

Being excited about starting to try a new thing i rushed out and bought no xplode and cell mass. Not really knowing what they will exactly do. so any supplement help would be appreciated too.

I hope ive put this in the right place as ive asked all my questions in one thread. Im hopeing someone who has at one point been a begginer can possible share there expiriance with me.

Thanks for taking ur time to read my message

Andy
    Last edited by roky360; 07-11-2009 at 04:46 AM.