Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Capt-MoonLight is a jewel in the rough. (+500)

Is this multi-station home gym any good?

I'm a noob with multi-gyms so am after some advise.

I'm looking at getting this

1) What are the pro's & con's with a multi gym?
    2) What should I look for in a multi gym?
    3) The only equip I have now is a flat bench press & DB's. Would the bench press on this multi gym give me the same kind of work out as a standard bench? If it does I was thinking of getting rid of my bench and just use this.
    4) Can you add more weight to these home gym's or what comes with it is all that you can have?
    Last edited by Capt-MoonLight; 06-07-2009 at 02:50 AM.
    I REP back:

♣♣♣K.A.O.S♣♣♣
    Master of the clean snap - I produce a well formed and perfect log a stunning 9 times out of ten! Sheet just never sticks to one that is adept in the clean snap mysteries.

Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz Wildtim has the mod powerz
    Originally Posted by Capt-MoonLight View Post

1) What are the pro's & con's with a multi gym?
    The pros: It is easy to use and hard to hurt yourself with in the short term.

The cons: Limited number of movements all in only one fixed plane. size and weight make it hard to move.

2) What should I look for in a multi gym?