I'm off to FLORIDA! theyearofthedoer's Avatar
    theyearofthedoer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

high alkaline diet

Has anyone heard much about the high alkaline diet? It's to make the body less acidic and detoxifying. I did it for 3 day's and was skeptical at first. I felt great as far as energy and some other issues. Problem is it's pretty much vegan only stricter. I don't see it long term being a good thing if you are body building as the protein is very limited. I'm thinking maybe doing it a few days out of the week for detox purposes and just eat right for a body builder the rest of the week. Any thoughts on this as I am new to body building although I've read about it for years, just haven't made it off the couch yet until yesterday

in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) in10city has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Your blood and plasma will not be acidic to begin with since your body will do what it can to maintain a plasma pH of 7.35 - 7.45. Granted uninary pH can be altered via diet. What the body is doing to maintain pH is what matters if anything. But these are generally non-issues unless your diet is unbalanced and deficient in things like K+ [potassium].