Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000) Khronos is a name known to all. (+5000)

Khronos's Lean, Mean, and Green Log - OOH-RAH

Drawing courtesy of mytemple

Background

I started lifting around December of '05. I was about 120lbs and weak physically and mentally. Did Starting Strength for awhile then bounced around 5x5 and some other cookie cutter workouts for the next couple years. Never got much beyond a soft 150lbs or so. Now that I look back on it I never trained hard enough or ate enough. I was always consistent with my diet and training but considering the time I put in I should of progressed more.

Anyhow, after wandering aimlessly through college and getting an AA degree I decided to join the United States Marine Corps in March of 2008. Got through Boot Camp and Marine Combat Training and am now receiving more training before I hit the fleet. Came out of MCT at a physically weaker but mentally stronger 135lbs. Been back in the gym for 2 months now and am back up to 150 and am stronger then I ever was beforehand. Muscle memory is awesome.

Purpose