Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10) audioescape is on a distinguished road. (+10)

audioescape's quest for the single digit BF% - Body-for-Life

audioescape's quest for the single digit BF% - Body-for-Life

Hi everyone! First of all, thanks for reading this. Let's get this rollin'...

The Starting Point - How did I get here

Heres my story: I started lifting weights (not bodybuilding) a few years ago. I was a vegetarian back then so I didn't gain much muscle. Then, I started eating lean white meats and my progress improved a bit. Last year I followed Rippetoe's and a couple of other programs on and off.

This year, I did 4 weeks of Bill Phillips' Body-For-Life and obtained some good results. Lowered my BF by 2.5 points in that time and managed to mantain some muscle. I got injured in my foot, and I've been recovering for over a month.

Now, I'm ready to follow the program by the book and get my training and nutrition in check. Will do it for 12 to 15 weeks (more details later).

The Goal - Why am I doing this?

Simply stated: To reach a single digit BF% while still maintaining as much muscle as possible.

Why? Because my BF% has never gone under the 14% mark. I want to reach less than 10% so I can start a "clean bulk" after everything's said and done. Also, -I know it sounds superficial, but- I've never seen my abs in my life.

Motivation - The driving factor