PDA

View Full Version : EAS Thermo Dynamx

GLAlexander
02-18-2003, 04:51 PM
I have been using Stacker 2 on and off since March of 2002, so after two weeks of no ephedra I started a cycle of EAS new non ephedra product.

I thought since it was non ephedra I could take the maximum dose so I took 3 tablets on two occasions yesterday. I haven't been able to sleep in 36 1/2 hours and I still feel wide awake. I was able to complete my weight workout today and hit all of the goals, but obviously not a huge fan of the insomnia.

I don't want to make things worse so I don't want to take anything to help me sleep, but I am curious how much longer this effect will last. Any thoughts?

Belle
02-18-2003, 05:11 PM
generally it depends on the biological half life of the ingredients or supplements that you take. Also, depends what time you take it during the day. Your metabolism slows towards the end of the day and in sleep, and drugs or supplements that you take are excreted quite slowly. During the day when your active, the half life of any supplement or drug is less because of the opposite--and it is excreted in a quicker way.

Insomnia is the worst thing...I've been awake for three days and unable to sleep due to taking one or two prozac and I also had a reaction to those. I know that it took three days to get that $#!+ out of my system and feel better. Then there are med's that are out in 4-8 hours and you need another dose.

I note that "Results" has an ingredient called Naringin in it which can heighten the effects of other drugs that you take. Maybe that is why your hyped?