PDA

View Full Version : Nortesten didn't help

older-than-dirt
02-18-2003, 08:13 AM
I'm a 42 year old male who has been bodybuilding for almost 2 years now. For the last 4 weeks I've been unable to break 315 on the bench press. I just finished a bottle of Nortesten to try to bust this plateau but it didn't do anything for me. I also suppliment with Protein, Creatine, Flaxseed, Zinc, and The GNC Mega-Man vitamins. Can I get an honest recommendation on some good prohormones or any other suppliment that will help me bust this barrier. I believe my chest program is sound as I went from benching max of 265 to 310 in a little over a year. I get 8 hours of sleep a night and have 3 days rest a week. Suggestions ?

fitnessman
02-18-2003, 08:46 AM
Nortesten was a big waste of your money.

There are 1-test topical products on the market that really work and are legal for now.

Brother Phil
02-18-2003, 10:42 AM
I'm new to prohormone supplementation, but I've had good results on a cycle of Syntrax Sauce Extreme. Gained significant weight and strength with no noticable side effects. I've been telling people it was for six weeks, but I realized today it was more like 5.

Dutchman
02-18-2003, 11:31 AM
I'm, 61 and I did four cycles of 1AD last year rather than 1-Test because I hate to use transdermals on my sensitive skin. I may well try the 1-Test ethergels in my next cycle. This whole family of pro-hormones is highly effective regardless of age but importantly it is relatively safe for us old farts because of its prostate friendliness. I gained significant size and strength with the 1-AD.

Belle
02-18-2003, 11:37 AM
How often do you workout your chest?

older-than-dirt
02-18-2003, 12:21 PM
I work my Chest on Tuesdays and every other Saturday. I do 5 Flat bench, 2 Incline, 2 decline and 2 sets on the pec deck.

Belle
02-18-2003, 04:59 PM