PDA

View Full Version : Blender Drinks

Rick602
02-11-2003, 02:08 PM
I'm looking for a drink that I can make in my blender with ice that tastes good and would include some supplements. I'm looking to have a drink before my workout and maybe after. I weight 230 and I'm 5'11. I work out, free weight, some machines, and cardio three times a week with my schedule permitting. I posted in here earlier about my shoulder, and appreciate the responses I got back. In fact I have implemented some of those ideas.

My intent is to bring an additional aspect to my workout that I've never tried before, and that would be supplements. I know there is a supplement area on another board, so let me know if I'm posting in the wrong place.

I'm fairly consistent, but for the last few years I just have been going at my workouts with only exercise in mind, with no real focus. I really need to trim a few pounds off, but I don't want that to be the main goal here just yet.

I want to bring my strength back to where I feel comfortable, and then I will work on getting my body fat down.

Thanks

TwoWalks
02-11-2003, 06:39 PM
Rick, here is my number one Post workout drink. Hope you get many more on here.

This is a standard post-workout drink or night-time meal.

As good as any ice cream milk shake and a lot better for you. This is the full-boat high-calorie recipe so adjust accordingly. It's 825 calories and breaks down to 33% protein (with Opti 100% Whey - Natural) 34% carbs and 33% fat. It's makes a whole blender full and a workout in itself to drink it all down.

Banana Split Milkshake

1 cup 1% milk.
2 scoops of protein
1 oz peanuts
40 g chocolate powder
1 banana
30 grams ground flax seed
A bunch of ice.
Blend until smooth

Everybody loves ice cream, right?
Here's a great substitute for that ice cream craving. make batch and then freeze using like ice cream

Anomeley
02-11-2003, 06:42 PM