PDA

View Full Version : 260 to 205 keeping strength up...

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Quickxi
11-13-2006, 10:16 PM
Okay so I've been lifting for about 8 years now. My workout routine will be displayed a little later. My problem is my "potato chip belly." I have a problem keeping my diet in check. I don't crave sweets, or donuts, or anything like this, my problem is salt/grease. Potato chips, french fries, mozzarella sticks, (any cheese for that matter.)

As I approach 30, I realize that my metabolism slowed down somewhere around my mid twenties; thus, I have developed a "potato chip stomach," (I don't drink.)

I've checked out this website for a little bit and decided that it would help me out significantly if I were to keep an online journal to document my fat loss. There seems to be a pretty good amount of people on this site who are determined to assist people in achieving their goals. I'm going to throw my hat into the ring and ask for anyone's comments.

Here are my current goals. As the title would indicate, I'd like to drop about 55 pounds. BUT, I would like to keep my strength, (if possible.)

Here are my current stats : male, 29 years old, 5'7, 260lbs @35% BF

these are my max
bench press (incline only, I don't/can't get a nice pump with regular) 255 *4
seated overhead barbell press 175*4
barbell curls 115*2
inverted leg press 620*1
T-bar 95*6
trap shrugs (machine) 270*8

I'll post my workouts and what they consist of on corresponding days within this journal but here's the schedule:
Day1- Chest/cardio
Day2- Arms
Day3- Shoulders/cardio
Day4- Cardio
Day5- OFF
Day6- Legs
Day7- Cardio

Again, I'll post my meals/supplements each day but since today is the start of this journal, here is today's:

meal1- IDS New Whey-GAKIC
meal2- (POW) Labrada MRP with Scoop of Renew Life Organic Fiber
meal3- 6oz chicken breast, 2 tablespoons chunky salsa, 14 Wheat thins Ranch
meal4- IDS New Whey- GNU Fiber Bar