PDA

View Full Version : Stripping the excess BF

batteryrequired
01-24-2003, 09:25 AM
Ok, I am 41 years old, 6'3" and 201# w/ 22%BF from what this techno scale we use around here. I have been lifting for many years and I am in excellent shape except for the love handles. I eat very clean. I have lost 2% of that BF now and have cut back on my carbs. I eat mostly tuna (4 cans a day), chicken, some brown rice and broccoli at lunch w/ my chicken, oatmeal (mainly an hour or so before my workout), EAS whey drinks sometimes 4 a day, 2 EAS low carb protien bars, cottage cheese, 3-4 egg whites. I have a very high metabolism and tend to burn muscle tissue if I don't keep my protien level high. I struggle to stay at 200#. What can I do to strip my stomach area of the excess fat? I started cardio 2-3 times weekly now for the past 3 weeks. I do a split training for my workouts and intend to keep trying to gain mass. Chest is 47 1/2", arms 16 1/2, waist 34", quads 24-25", calves 16". I also use EAS Cytovol for recovery which works excellent along w/ EAS Sytolvol. Great stuff.
I will try to post a pic later. Any help with stripping the fat and or adding mass would be a great help.

Homie
01-24-2003, 10:08 AM
Become very good friends with cardio bro. It sounds like you are doin' everything right, and having a 34" waist at your size is just about perfect. Regular ab work along with continuing your cardio should take care of those "love handles" (although I suspect you're being a little hard on yourself). Take care bro and good luck.

MagicMel
01-24-2003, 10:11 AM
Stripping the fat (cutting) and adding mass (bulking) are two different things that I like to treat separately. i.e. I'm either working on one OR the other but not both at the same time. Based on your thread title, I assume your priority is cutting.

First of all I consider myself a beginner at all of this, so take my minimal experience into consideration.