PDA

View Full Version : Healthy Eating At Work?

Jeramie
08-30-2006, 11:19 AM
I gained weight like mad and broke 200 ending up at 208. I'm only 5'8" and before hand weighed in at 175-180 so you can imagine the weight increase.

I attribute that to two things. One is my wife got pregnant and I gained "Sympathy" weight. I'm not sure how, I didn't change (or so I don't think) but regardless. Also I work in an office. Ive been working behind a desk for roughly 11-12 years now. I use to be cut but the more I sit chained to this thing the more its taking its toll. I'm back in the gym now (m,w,f,) and doing cardio (t,t,s). Still being a desk jockey isn't helping at all.

I need to start planning lunches I can eat at the office that are better for me. Its to easy to fall into the sugar packed boxes the 300+ other office jockeys are bringing in. Once I start to see some progress I can cut out all the junk but right now its just not that easy. This stuff is everywhere and of every form and flavor you can imagine.

I have about 7 Super Walmarts at my disposal and I try to keep snack in my drawer so I can eat better. Now that I'm back in the gym full force (after an 18 month hiatus) I really want to drop lbs. What are some good suggestions for Breakfast and Lunch?

I leave the house at 4:00a.m. so getting up to cook isn't realistic. Currently I'm eating Quaker Oatmeal (instant) in the morning and a Turkey Sandwich on white bread (dry) with some baked chips. Ive lost down to 188 but thats the plateau and I'm carrying much more fat then I did at roughly 180lbs.

Help!

exhibita
08-30-2006, 11:46 AM
I attribute that to two things. One is my wife got pregnant and I gained "Sympathy" weight.

A preggers wife got me from 240 to 310. Its an ugly thing "Honey, can you go out and get me a slurpie and pickles?" "Sure, and while I'm out, I'll get me some Pizza " :)

I leave the house at 4:00a.m. so getting up to cook isn't realistic.