PDA

View Full Version : Slow Metabolism

Painkiller
01-05-2003, 08:28 AM
hey guys,im 20 years old,bf about 10-12 %,175 lbs and 6"2 height.During the last year,i have counted my kcal EVERY SINGLE DAY and have seen that my kcal for a not working out day are about 2000(for example if i work out 1 hour the kcal are about 2400).Don't you think it is a little low?

I haven't been cutting of losing fat for a long time,less than 3 months during the last year,so i don't think that the metabolism is currently low,i think that these are my normal numbers.

My life isn't that active,i am a student and i usually spend my time at the university,studying or out with friends..:)

When i cut,it is very very hard for me,because even if i manage to stay at 10X kcal(1750) for 5 days(which is difficult i think),and then cheat a little at 3000 kcal,the average kcal is about 2000,so i have done nothing!!!!!!!!!
Do you think that i should take less kcal than 10X if I cut?

Painkiller
01-06-2003, 04:44 AM
Hey BBers,you dissappointed me!nobody can answer?

Fletch
01-06-2003, 08:27 AM
Originally posted by Painkiller
hey guys,im 20 years old,bf about 10-12 %,175 lbs and 6"2 height.During the last year,i have counted my kcal EVERY SINGLE DAY and have seen that my kcal for a not working out day are about 2000(for example if i work out 1 hour the kcal are about 2400).Don't you think it is a little low?

I haven't been cutting of losing fat for a long time,less than 3 months during the last year,so i don't think that the metabolism is currently low,i think that these are my normal numbers.

My life isn't that active,i am a student and i usually spend my time at the university,studying or out with friends..:)

When i cut,it is very very hard for me,because even if i manage to stay at 10X kcal(1750) for 5 days(which is difficult i think),and then cheat a little at 3000 kcal,the average kcal is about 2000,so i have done nothing!!!!!!!!!
Do you think that i should take less kcal than 10X if I cut?