PDA

View Full Version : How Much Cardio Do I Need ????

laracroft1970
07-12-2006, 08:24 AM
ok here goes another q and hoping in a i get some replys ,l know i might be asking silly q im just learning like the rest of you , thing is i do search like ya all keep saying just so many conflicting ans, so plz be patient with me im sure one day ill be giving advise too and not asking lol (well i can but hope ) .

right at the gym today one of the personal trainers said to me hey coleen you are comming on now ur looking great!!! to this i replyed i still need to lose this last 10lbs or so and then should be nearly there (and maybe look like you ) as she is really cut and looks good, then she said to me i have to do more cardio loads of cardio to shift the fat i dont understand this im so confused i thought too much makes u lose muscle ????????

i am currently doing 20 min fast walk/jog at 6.30 am 5days a week.

AND GYM 3 DAYS DOING AS FOLLOWS

then monday 20 min fast walk treadmill then back/shoulders
wednesday 20 min fast walk treadmill then legs/biceps
friday 20 min fast walk treadmill then chest/triceps

do i need to be doing more cardio or not ????????

food intake

at 8 am 4 egg whites / 30g oatbran / slice pinaple
11am wps
1pm tuna salad / or tuna jacket and salad
3pm sardines on 2 rice cakes or / maybe prawns with some salad.
6pm fish/veg fruit
9pm wps/ or egg whites
?????????????????????

plz any advice is more than welcome beacuse i am really working hard at this and trying to learn so much too .

Miranda
07-12-2006, 08:37 AM
knowledge = power. it's better to educate yourself about nutrition so you can stand up to people who come give you advice out of the blue. i mean, this person tells you to do tons of cardio without justifying her advice or giving you further info on the subject? :mad:

you have posted a lot and if i'm correct you are making process, aren't you?