PDA

View Full Version : Busy Nurse needs mid meal ideas

lilnurse
07-02-2006, 11:27 AM
I have taken on a "fit" lifestyle about 3 yrs ago. I am trying to lean down, decrease body fat. But my occupation is killing it.
I am a Nurse and I run around ALL day long. I often find myself trying to chug water and eat 2 cheese sticks and a piece of fruit while I sit on the toilet, because I only have enough time to do one or the other.. or this alternative.. all at once :) I am falling completely off my daily meal plan b/c of time loss and water loss. I find I get home and raid my fridge b/c my cal intake has been so low, or my meals have been too far apart. I am trying to find a good quick mid meal replacements (bars, recipes, shakes etc) that I can either eat fast or keep in my pocket to munch on. Any ideas?

Any ideas on how I can get my water intake too??

Thanks for your input

txssweetie
07-02-2006, 12:33 PM
Urgh! I have this exact same problem. I work in retail so I'm running about all day and by the time I get home, I completely raid the fridge and pantry! I hate it.

RussianBlue
07-02-2006, 05:18 PM
I am sure you guys try to pack your meals for the day?
Well, I have an office job, so I don't really have an issue here. I pack everything, fix my oatmeal at home, and then eat everything cold. I am just too lazy to run to the microwave back and forth...

Anyway, you could put cold chicken in zip loc bags and put those in your lab coat. Same with veggies...I know it could get messy.

Don't you guys have scheduled breaks??

pltwife
07-02-2006, 06:01 PM