PDA

View Full Version : Would like some advice from vegetarians/vegans/occasionnal vegetarians

daYDreAmErX
06-30-2006, 04:13 PM
Hello ladies,

I just read a couple of articles about bodybuilding and vegetarian lifestyle but I still have questions (or fears !). I would like you to share some samples of diet and reasons why you decided to become vegetarians or vegans (maybe few years ago, or still). Did it affect your workouts ? Did your boyfriend or husband was vegetarian too ?

I would also like to know if eating more fruits would create insulin spike couple of times a day. Also, do you think giving a 30-days-trial would be a good start ? I don't eat red meat, eat egg or take dairy product, only milk and whey... and I don't know how to quit it (and I have 3 boxes of Whey which I paid for...). I'm a student and I also want to know if it costs more to be vegetarians.

Where should I start ? How ? I'm not an ethical person I think it's just a question of health. Each summer, I tell myself I should when I eat all those fresh veggies and feel better than ever.

Thanks a lot !

PS : I don't like tofu, is it a big deal ? And what about all those soy objections ?

Megin
06-30-2006, 09:52 PM
How ? I'm not an ethical person I think it's just a question of health.

If you are going to be a veg/vegan... IMO, you should do it for 'ethical' reasons.

If you are concerned about health ----- JUST EAT HEALTHY!!!
Meat is IMPORTANT!
It IS good for you...

What about
-chicken
-shrimp
-tuna
-salmon or other fish
- other sea foods
- egg whites

^^^ whey protein powder is a SUPPLEMENT

(Red meat is ok in moderation. The iron is good in small doses. Buffalo and Kangaroo are GREAT!!)
Eat organic and close to nature. Protein is very important

EmAzing
07-01-2006, 12:37 AM
Hello ladies,