PDA

View Full Version : Is this diet ok for me?

vapotrini
06-29-2006, 03:01 PM
Hey all, first I just want to say that if this thread is in the wrong place then I apologize.

I want to know what you guys think of my diet.

I'm in my early 30's and never really been strict with diets (never really had to be), that said, I know very little about what is best. I'm an extremely picky eater hence all the repetitive meals listed below. I've been working out off and on for around 3 years. I'm 5'9, 180 lbs. Very solid base... I want to lose about 10 lbs. With that accomplished, I'd be able to see my ab's.

Anyway, what do you guys think about this diet while mildly trying to cut?

Meal 1: Breakfast - 3 eggs (2 egg whites), 1 whole wheat toast.
Meal 2: 1 Large Chicken Breast, 1 cup brown rice.
Meal 3: Same as meal 2 with 1 banana.
Workout & 30 mins cardio.
Meal 4: 1 Large Chicken Breast, 1 cup Spaghetti, half tin sweet corn.
Meal 5: 1 Can Tuna.

I'll be incorporating protein shakes soon. Just want to make sure I'm eating properly first.

Where can I improve guys?

bulkin_ up
06-29-2006, 05:45 PM
Hey all, first I just want to say that if this thread is in the wrong place then I apologize.

I want to know what you guys think of my diet.

I'm in my early 30's and never really been strict with diets (never really had to be), that said, I know very little about what is best. I'm an extremely picky eater hence all the repetitive meals listed below. I've been working out off and on for around 3 years. I'm 5'9, 180 lbs. Very solid base... I want to lose about 10 lbs. With that accomplished, I'd be able to see my ab's.

Anyway, what do you guys think about this diet while mildly trying to cut?

Meal 1: Breakfast - 3 eggs (2 egg whites), 1 whole wheat toast.
Meal 2: 1 Large Chicken Breast, 1 cup brown rice.
Meal 3: Same as meal 2 with 1 banana.
Workout & 30 mins cardio.
Meal 4: 1 Large Chicken Breast, 1 cup Spaghetti, half tin sweet corn.
Meal 5: 1 Can Tuna.