PDA

View Full Version : Help me figure out what's wrong

J.Bo
06-29-2006, 08:54 AM
Hi everyone. I'm trying to figure out the easiest way to explain where I'm coming from. Ok. I'm 33 and I'm NOT new to all this diet and exercise stuff. Though I am NEW to alot of this ratio stuff. I've been "bodybuilding" for about 6 years consistently. And I've always tried to diet in one form or another . Though this has been a major learning process thru the years. I always eat evry 2-3 hrs. I bought the BFFM say 5 mo or so ago. This is when I learned that my ratios were way off. I always kept my protein high (1-1.5/BW) but carbs too low and fat too low except for times I'd over do it on the nuts (it's hard to stop lol ). Anyways I weigh 126.8 right now at 19.65% BF. I'd like to be more like 17% which would bring me down to 122 (did the math) then go from there. I just feel like it's not coming off the way it used to. I'm shooting for about 1800 cal as my maintenance is around 2200. Though some days I'm ending up at only 1600. I just started using the fitday which has helped a great deal. I'm not sure I guess, exactly what my ratio should be to cut the excess BF down or what's missing. Maybe 45p/30c/25f ??? I just feel like I'm not losing. The scale won't budge and I'm not someone who is really going to gain much more muscle at this point. I don't want to drag this out too long but it's hard to get all the info you may need. Please help me I want to hit my best this year before the summers gone... Thanx

emunah
06-29-2006, 12:49 PM
Ratios don't mean anything...you want to pay attention to the GRAMS of waht you're eating. How many grams of protein, fat, carbs, etc? WHat food are you eating and what is your training?

WillDeadliftForFood
06-29-2006, 02:24 PM
^^^^^^

Example of daily diet? What's your routine look like? How often do you change your routine?

sherdi
06-29-2006, 07:49 PM
Hello! :)