PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone willing to help.

Ingodstime
06-27-2006, 08:07 PM
Here's a bit of history. I'm 21 years old and I gave birth to a beautiful baby girl 9 months ago. I've managed to drop the baby weight by walking on the treadmill at least 3x's a week and I've played around with weights a bit ( I have NO knowledge of weights)I'm already at a good size, I don't have excess weight to take off,(um...not obese) I have a little gut. Nothing that some abs exercises can't cure. I recently picked up an Oxygen issue and completely fell in love with the idea of getting as healthy as possible! I also love the physiques of the figure competitors I saw. I do know that the competitors are at a low body fat that shouldn't be maintained for long periods of time but I would like to be ripped. (By ripped I mean 6pack, nice cut shoulders and legs) I came to Bodybuilding.com to begin educating myself but its all kind of alot to take in. I don't have much money to spare on a personal trainer, the extra bucks I did have I put on a gym membership with childcare so my daughter can come with. (No excuses right?)I'm motivated and ready to go, I just don't know where to start. Much help is nedded and any advice will be most helpful and greatly appericiated!

Simpy
06-27-2006, 08:42 PM
For starters, I would recommend that you read everything that you can about lifting weights. I know that it's a lot to take in, as you said, but you'll be very glad that you educated yourself on it. As for a lifting program, I recommend you begin with a full body program. It's been my experience that most people really enjoy them when they first start out. You can find a lot of different programs on this site. Good luck.

El Pena
06-27-2006, 10:08 PM
You should check out this site lots of good info.

http://terracotta2.googlepages.com/