PDA

View Full Version : Help ...pleaseeeeee

Miss_Vee
06-27-2006, 05:00 PM
ok..im a newbie. I really need help with my eating habits. Im "o.k." on the physical part, but i know my main focus needs to be diet. so here are a few of my questions...

- Exactly what is eating clean? If someone who is eating clean could post their meal plan it would be most helpful :)

- Should i take a supplement to decrease my appetite? I grew up in a household where i had to "clean my plate" before i could do anything so i naturally tend to eat larger portions and not even realize that im truly not that hungry until afterwards. Any suggestions?

I guess my goal main goal is to lose 15-20 lbs. I have somewhat of an athletic build because ive always played sports in high school (i just graduated). Im 5'8 160 lbs. By some standards im alright, but i want to cut back on my body fat. Please help any way u can. All suggestions and comments (nice ones) are welcomed.

**Vanessa**

imperfectly_lou
06-27-2006, 05:44 PM
Eating "clean" generally means eating as close to nature as possible. E.g. if it comes out of a packet or box (within reason), it usually is off most people's food lists e.g. things like bread, most cereals, frozen pre-prepared meals, that sort of thing.

Check out the journal section for some meal plan ideas. Terracotta, Sherdi, Chrystal and Serinebean all post their meal plans daily and have some good ideas.

Luvdogs
06-27-2006, 06:04 PM
Hi Vanessa,

I would stay away from appetite suppresants. They are not a healthy way to gain control over your eating. Take responsibility for your eating and think of it as a journey to health and fitness. I recently lost 39 lbs through Weight Watchers and it was/is a great program. I use FitDay now to journal all I eat and I eat 90% clean. A little cheat meal here and there :) Here's a sample of what I eat:

Pre w/o (weights): 1/4 oats (dry measure), 16 grams protein powder mixed in after cooking