PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone!

~Lisa~
06-27-2006, 11:50 AM
Good morning!

I am pretty new to fitness training and working out seriously with a plan. I've been active in life, but certainly not to this extent. I was a swimmer in high school, tho that hardly counts anymore since I'm 36 years old now. LOL! More recently I was very active playing paintball and soccer w/ my kids, but still that level of activity was nothing to what I'm doing now.

On February 1, 2006 I had my last soda, chips and ice cream. But I still wasn't eating clean or working out with a good plan. Around the middle of March I saw the amazing results that even a half-assed effort gave me, so I got a whole lot more serious. By May I was well into a clean eating lifestyle and taking a variety of supplements to help me along my way.

Now it's the end of June, and I'm ready to think about the next step of possibly competing in a figure competition. Either late this fall or in the spring... depending on how long it takes me to achieve my goals. My current stats are:

Age 36
Weight 117.2
Height 5'6"
Body Fat % read by a hand-held analyzer 16.5% - I need to get a "real" reading done, tho

I work out 6 days per week with very little cardio. All my time is spent in the gym with weights... the cardio that I do get comes from my Bleacher Running Days. I go to a track nearby and walk a mile and stretch for warm up, and then I run the bleachers. My heart rate goes way up, I sweat like crazy and I feel great when I'm done! I typically do somewhere between 400-420 steps, along with 60 or so deep squat jumps up the bleachers, side one-legged lateral jumps up, etc.