PDA

View Full Version : Overwhelmed w/ counting cals

J.Bo
06-24-2006, 08:29 AM
Hi everyone. I don't post a whole lot of questions mostly read and occasionally advise but I need help here. I was never much of a calorie counter over the years. I have quite a bit of knowledge of diet and exercise so I'm no beginner but this is where I fall short (there are a few more areas too lol). Any how I started the BFFM a little while back because I realized this is where I was lacking. And I got away from it recently because I just got so overwhelmed and frustrated w/ counting. Point is, for example if I was doing a basic 40/40/20. I just can't seem to get everything perfectly broken down in each meal to meet those guide lines.Too much carb, not enough fat or too much fat ...Whatever. Maybe I'm analyzing this too much but but if I'm to lenient then I'm apt to go over or too low at that (over more than likely). How do you gals do this. Is there an easier way. I'm trying for about 1800 as for I want to lose right now. I just went thru a very inconsistent period where since the past holidays(I know that was a while ago) But it's been one thing after another since. Party here party there.So I've had some spurts of bad eating then back to good again so put on a few unwanted lbs. Trying to get back to being consistent again on a reg, basis. Right now I'm about 127 lbs at 5'0" approx. 20% BF So I have a pretty good amt. of muscle as you can see. Sorry if this seem long just trying to give you as much info so you can help me. Thanx a bunch

zutons
06-24-2006, 09:36 AM