PDA

View Full Version : Is this diet okay?

alrededar
06-02-2006, 10:07 PM
Well I began lifting month ago...and been eating in a healthy way, I tried to remove all the satured fats.

I'm "TRYING" to CLEAN BULK, I said trying...because its really hard, but I just started lifting so i'm not that worried about this....Want to get used to the gym first.

Anyway is this diet alright for clean bulking? what should I add?

6:30 am
WORKOUT
8:30 am

9:00 am
BREAKFAST: 4 boiled eggs (huevo cocido!, sorry i have no idea how to say it in english I think its boiled egg :P ) 3 white and 1 whole egg. 2 or 3 wheat bread (is this bad?) Whenever I get the WHEY, should I put it here? with the egg and bread?

12:00 pm
chicken breast or some meat...with brown rice. Sometimes some veggies or some potatoe...depends on the day :P
also beans SOMETIMES.

4:00 pm
fruits...Banana, apple whatever I find... (when I get the WHEY then it will be here with a banana or something)

7:00pm
TUNA most of the time, sometimes sandwhich with wheat bread and some "fat free" ham. BUT its tuna most of the time.

THATS IT

I have no idea what to add or remove...
I tried to buy cottage cheese but here in my country its EXPENSIVE...its imported from USA.

I know i should eat 5 times a day, more if I can...but seriously what can I add after 7 pm....the only thing after reading some posts that I though was good before sleeping is the cottage cheese...but its way too expensive.

What u guys think of this diet for a beginner that is just lifting and "trying" to clean bulk.... :P

gymgrown
06-03-2006, 12:27 AM
Eat BEFORE working out in the morning. You should be eating as often as you can in the morning. See sig.

Eat whole eggs. Eat more veggies. Eat more often! I wouldn't stress too much about what you eat right before bed, as long as it's not a big load of carbs. As long as you get some protien and fat then, you're good.

psychojoe
06-03-2006, 05:10 AM