PDA

View Full Version : About 50 Lbs Overweight

George Costanza
02-22-2008, 09:43 PM
Well, as of 3 weeks ago I weighed 234 pounds (I'm only 5'11")..

I started lifting and changing my diet...and I've lost 9 pounds so far (down to 226) but to be honest I still look like a fatass (though no one can believe I weigh 226...).

Anyway, what do you guys suggest? The goal is to get down to about 180 pounds by June 1st. Is there any way that's possible? If there isn't, what's a more realistic goal? If there is, what would you guys suggest for me to accomplish that? Cause at this rate I'll only be down to about 200 by summer.

Braindrop
02-23-2008, 11:12 AM
Long term, expect to lose 1-2 pounds/week. More than that and you're likely cannibalizing muscle. You didn't put it all on overnight, it won't go away overnight either...

minexdy1013
02-23-2008, 11:31 AM

I started lifting and changing my diet...and I've lost 9 pounds so far (down to 226) but to be honest I still look like a fatass (though no one can believe I weigh 226...).

Anyway, what do you guys suggest? The goal is to get down to about 180 pounds by June 1st. Is there any way that's possible? If there isn't, what's a more realistic goal? If there is, what would you guys suggest for me to accomplish that? Cause at this rate I'll only be down to about 200 by summer.

High intensity interval training (sprints, biking, swimming)...on top of your workouts. Cut your cal intake.

George Costanza
02-23-2008, 01:30 PM
Long term, expect to lose 1-2 pounds/week. More than that and you're likely cannibalizing muscle. You didn't put it all on overnight, it won't go away overnight either...

Oh I know, which is kinda depressing...considering you don't realize when you're putting it on.

1-2 lbs per week I can live with I guess...especially if I start looking different and clothes start fitting different.

Just that I've read things about people who were in my boat who just can't seem to get rid of the weight :x

cjgeth