PDA

View Full Version : adrian312's journey to get cut up aka. lose bf!!!

adrian312
03-04-2006, 11:39 PM
Hi all,

I am new to the board, however I am not new to bodybuilding. I have been working out on and off, mostly on, for the last 7 years. I am 25 now. For the most part I have just stuck with weights and haven't touched cardio. I want to change that and get cut up. I am going to list all my stats and keep this thread updated as best I can to track my progress. I started my new program february 15th. If anyone could give me advice, feel free to do so. My goal is to lose 10-15 pounds of body fat in 3 months.

My stats are:
Height: 5'5
Weight (starting): 174

My current cardio program: 30 minutes of regular cardio (running or ellyptical)7 days a week in the morning on an empty stomach (This may be an overkill of cardio, but it seems like I lose weight slowly)

Weight training in afternoons: 3 times a week broken up as
Monday: Chest/tris
Wednesday: Back/bi's
Thursday: Shoulders

Diet: only 4 meals a day typically.

meal 1: 4-5 egg whites (1 yolk)

meal 2: 6 inch subway veggie on wheat

meal 3: myoplex deluxe shake

meal 4: salmon/chicken with bread

I will post weekly progress on here. The last time I weighed myself was March 1st, (14 days after program started). I was 172 lbs. at that time. So I lost an average of 1 pound a week so far.) I will be weighing myself every wednesday from now on.

I also am attaching my pic as of March 1st as well. I didn't take pictures until after 2 weeks in.

I am open to suggestions, I am also trying to get my body fat percentage reading soon. Could anyone tell by my pic how much bf I have?

I never really was cut up, and I want this to be the time for it to happen. Thanks everyone!

adrian312
03-06-2006, 07:57 AM