PDA

View Full Version : A different Vegetarian Post

spookyct
02-06-2008, 04:21 PM
Hey guys, I'm a new member here... first off I'd like to say that I'm very new to this.

After a very long break... several months.... I've been going to the gym (4/5 days a week) for about 3 weeks now... and I'm really enjoying it.

A small shortcoming of mine, is that I am currently a vegetarian. This is something that I really do not want to compromise. I do eat eggs/dairy however. After reading through some of the posts on here it seems as though a target daily protein intake is somewhere around your own weight in grams.

I am a 24 year old guy, currently weigh 215lbs(as of this morning) and am at a height of 6'4". Of that 215 lbs, not much is muscle... it would be my goal to change that completely. I would say my overall goal is to become a lot bigger as far as muscle. I'd like my friends and co-workers to talk behind my back about how I must be doing steroids or something to get to the point I got to... from what I was before, because it is that unbelievable. :-)

Realizing that fruits and vegetables alone are not going to help me... I know I need to make some changes. Unfortunately, I still do not want to abandon the vegetarian lifestyle. I've been thinking about this for a while, and I may consider eating Tuna.

Can someone on here please give some advice? Possibly something other than, quit being a vagina and eat meat... ;-) Has anyone heard a similar story that had success? Also, would it be possible for someone to post up a meal plan that would get me to a daily protein intake of 215g? Also, along those lines... what is a good weight for me?

Thanks a lot!

PyroBurns
02-06-2008, 04:23 PM
Have you looked in to balancing your veggies to make more proteins? (Lentils thrown on millet, and stuff like that)

Also you should consider lots and lots of nuts.

DarkFlames
02-06-2008, 05:35 PM