PDA

View Full Version : Confused about Aminos (ZMA, BCCA, Glutamine) creatine, NO, CellMass..

Villijs
01-03-2008, 08:42 AM
Hi everybody! :)
I`m 18 and i have been lifting for about 2 years now...
This is my very first post to this forum, but i have been reading it for a while now... i still can`t get answers to some of my questions...

I`m starting a strength program for about 3 months, after two weeks, to gain maximum mass and strength as possible till the 1st of may... :)
Thing is this - i cannot afford all, so i need to choose what is the best for me...
I was thinking about supplements i would need to get and they would be - Whey protein (for breakfast, and post-workout - ON 100% whey for sure), Some sort of aminos ( still don`t get which is more important, ZMA, Glutamine, BCCA, or maybe full amino like Amino 1900 from Universal Nutrition ), and the most confused i was when i got to creatine products... there are so much of them out there, i cannot choose the right one... I got confused between BSN NO Xplode, Cellmass, and nitrix... since they all has creatine in them... + they have this (if i can call it like that) Pump-thing :D...

Is the pure creatine products the same as these BSN products!? Or the BSN is some sort of next generation creatine!? I read "Best Overall Nitric Oxide (NO) Product?" http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=409014 Thread, and still don`t know what to do... Buy one of them or just standart Creatine monohydrate!?

Another question is if i choose BSN NO Xplode... i usually have my workout at 5:00 PM, so as i know there is caffeine and other stuff in it, can it affect my sleep (at about 10:30 PM)...!?

Big thanks in advance for all you guys out there, hope that someone will have time to write answers to my, pretty dumb questions... :)

haiz69
01-03-2008, 09:25 AM
Well, I'll just say to stick with the basics. If you haven't used any before, it should be plenty:

Creatine Monohydrate (Cheap)
Whey Protein