PDA

View Full Version : NEW JOB = on the road a lot

2coop
12-23-2007, 05:03 PM
did a search but couldnt find some answers

i am going to be on the road for a new sales job and wondering some healthy options out there......as of now i only go to subway a few times a week and the rest of my meals are from home....i am jumping up to 2 meals a day for 5-6 days a week on the road....any suggestions would help

BlackRadio
12-23-2007, 05:07 PM
Buy a cooler.
hardboiled eggs
cottage cheese with tuna or PB or fruit
tuna
chicken breast
protein shakes

pretty much anything. Just get a cooler..

-__-
12-23-2007, 05:10 PM
I was in the same boat for a year a few months ago. I would be traving for 15-18 hours straight at times to get from one part of the east coast to another to set up new Lowe's Hardware stores.

A cooler.
A 12 pack of water.
Peanuts.
Beef Jerkey.
Instant coffee+whey scoop drinks

life savers.

naturalguy
12-23-2007, 05:51 PM
I am a sales manager and am on the road a lot.

If your driving then you should make your own meals and eat out of a cooler. If your flying and going to be away for a few days then you have to make the right choices when in restaurants. Also bars and shakes come in very handy. It takes discipline but you can do it.

JH34PG
12-23-2007, 05:54 PM
I am a sales manager and am on the road a lot.

If your driving then you should make your own meals and eat out of a cooler. If your flying and going to be away for a few days then you have to make the right choices when in restaurants. Also bars and shakes come in very handy. It takes discipline but you can do it.

yup...cooler is def the best way to go bro...

2coop
12-23-2007, 06:34 PM
ok ill go with the cooler idea....but i what do some of you suggest for dinner...

tuna sandwiches, pb, shakes, protein bars are good for lunch and snacks but what about dinner?

willldabeast
12-23-2007, 07:39 PM