PDA

View Full Version : Losing weight without lifting...I have no choice

IanHummel
10-31-2005, 07:56 AM
Alright guys, I'm going to begin dieting hard and consistantly and start the journey to fat loss. However, I cannot lift. I have a bad shoulder that eventually needs surgery (it can and will go out at any time if I put too much pressure on it or torque it the wrong way) so lifting is out of the question. I pretty much going to diet hard and hit up the eliptical for about 45 minutes each day. Any other tips?

nate.the.great
10-31-2005, 08:09 AM
I wouldn't necessarily "diet hard". Choose one of the many posted diets on this forum, and take sesathin. I think sticking to a consistent and healthy diet is the way to go. You can also take lipo 6 or san tight if you aren't worried about guggulsterones.

mickgreen58
10-31-2005, 08:10 AM
You dont have to lift weights to lose weight. I lost 60 Lbs and before I started lifting weights, which was just last week. I ran about 2-4 miles 6 days out of the week on Concrete which has my left knee sore.

I would try and work on my lower body if my upper body was hurt. As I stated, running for 3 years on Concrete has my Left Knee sore, so I had to purchase a membership at the Rec next to the track I use to run at.

My knee is not too sore because I run on the treadmill. But if I were you, I would work on the portion of the body that is not sore. The muscles you build in those areas of your body will still help you to lose weight overall because you cannot Spot Reduce.

Also, IMO, diet is the most important thing you need to lose weight, so you are fine.

- Mike G.

IanHummel
10-31-2005, 08:24 AM
So San Tight, SesaThin, running every day, and eating right and I should be good to go. I'm kind of on a budget right now, if I had to pick between one of the two products mentioned above, what should I go with?

Rocksmtu
10-31-2005, 08:27 AM