PDA

View Full Version : Do you count your macronutrients?

tinyman5000
12-05-2007, 07:38 AM
Do you and does it make a difference if you get enough protein and eat clean?

whoknows
12-05-2007, 07:49 AM
for me ive been lifting for bout 2 yrs...just kinda ate whatever.
bout 3 months ago, i started taking diet seriously. Noticed a HUGE difference in eating clean and counting what i ate. but, like everyone says "its all individual" so... :)

tinyman5000
12-05-2007, 07:50 AM
i mean if you ate clean do you think it would matter what the macros were provided you got enough protein

ChingChang
12-05-2007, 07:56 AM
I don't count. I eat clean.

tinyman5000
12-05-2007, 07:58 AM
I don't count. I eat clean.

So that works for you? Cause i dont mind counting calories but macros is a real ****ing pain in the ass i dont have time to do that **** anymore

ChingChang
12-05-2007, 08:02 AM
yeah it is working. I've gained 10 lbs of muscle in 4 months and stayed at the same amount of body fat. I just eat a lot and eat clean. Or if I'm going to "cheat", I make sure it has some nutritional value (like lots of protein and/or carbs)

tinyman5000
12-05-2007, 08:03 AM
ok thanks dude that gives me some confidence just to eat healthy, im getting really tired of sitting on fitday for like 20 minutes punching **** in that doesnt make a ****ing difference

RU4A69
12-05-2007, 09:50 AM

Yes-huge difference in growth if you make sure to get enough protein. Always eat clean-always.

Do you count your macronutrients?

Hell no

stewaat
12-05-2007, 09:54 AM
Not counting didn't work for me because my cheats were too severe. Set me too far back for how hard I was working. It helps with my self-control.

tinyman5000
12-05-2007, 09:54 AM
Yes-huge difference in growth if you make sure to get enough protein. Always eat clean-always.

Hell no

thats what i mean all i do is count protein and eat clean it makes my life easier

ChingChang
12-05-2007, 09:58 AM