PDA

View Full Version : Losing Motivation.

Bigrick31
08-29-2005, 06:50 PM
Well the past few month have been hectic for me. I was rear ended and the driver took off. That totaled my Audi a4 which I only had for a month so I got a new truck and just put a $2500 on a down payment and now my insurance for the year is due so money is extremely tight right now. I wouldnít say depressed but just worrying a lot. This past week I am finding it harder to stick to my diet. I have to be up a 5:00 AM on weekdays to get to work. I have to commute and lately I Have been rather tired and I have started drinking coffee in the morning to help me stay awake and perform better at work. (I am an electrician for local 6 out of San Francisco) so that probably isnít helping my diet. Its just hard for me to stay motivated to go to they gym lately. Iíve been doing pretty good about it but just this past week its been hard. I think the main reason is that my weight isnít dropping. Iím fluctuating from 195-200lbs. I have dropped from 225 where I was 6 months ago which is great but for the past 4 years I havenít been able to get past my 195-200lb range. I feel my diet is a fairly good one I have switched it up here and there to keep my body guessing I even did keto for a while. I am making noticeable gains at the gym my muscles look more defined and are taking better form now. However what I have always wanted was a low body fat% and a 6 pack. Iím trying to get myself motivated right now to go to the gym and workout my chest (anything to make my gyno less noticeable). So I guess what the purpose of this thread is. Have you ever reached a plateau that you felt you couldnít get over in body building. How did you deal with it? I really feel that if I could kick the coffee and have more energy thought the day that I would be able to get more motivated to sticking strictly to my diet and getting over my plateau. I usually get to bed around 9:00pm or try to at least but I just started these new hou