PDA

View Full Version : New to fat burning. Need Serious Help

Irongame
12-19-2001, 05:42 PM
Ok, I normally stick to the supp. forums but its high time I made a stop here. I need all thou who art shredded to help me. I started as a fat kid in high school 5'10'' 194lbs. and lost a bunch of weight due to a ridiculous amount of extreme physical labour in sweltering heat. I dropped down to about 170lbs. I started lifting seriously about 17 months ago and have got back up to a decent 198 lbs, with a decent amount of good quality muscle. I do have a six pack but barely. More often then not it is a four pack, because of that stubborn fat that always hangs around my waist and lower back. I also feel I have a little two much fat on the chest that will not dissapear. I have gotten stronger and always wanted to get rid of that fat but cant hold on to a decent eating plan for more than a month when results dont start happening. I need serious advice. Since it is winter I am not too urgent about being ripped right away. But I need to now how to get myself started. The biggest problem is my fear of losing my size and strength. I have this idea in my head that if you're cut, you're weak. Is this just a myth? How long should it take me to get to where I want to be? (about 8-9%BF) Im probably anywhere from 15-21%BF right now. My biggest problem is eating too much. I eat to grow and its a bad habit when cutting. I also use creatine currently and I know that will have to go! But what do I have to do to get started. My cardio must consist of running, fat burning supplements are okay but only for 6-8 weeks because of the addiction and withdrawl I go through when comming off of them, and MRP's are out. Too much$ Well, there she is, now lets see if anyone can help. Thank you kindly
IG

CyberGod
12-19-2001, 06:39 PM
damn man, you remind me of myself..
Used to be fat (230 pounds `5"11) and went to 170 pounds in 6 months. Its been 1.5 years now that my weight didnt change, still 170