PDA

View Full Version : measurement help!

XsongX
11-02-2007, 02:37 PM
ok i just got my order from bodybuilding.com for 5lb muscle milk, n.o.-xplode, and animal pak vitamins. just looking at it psychs me up. (been lifting for 2 years but w/o the protein stuff) now the trouble is wtf is with these measurements. i know ounces and fluid ounces are different but how different i don't know. the bb shaker bottle is in ounces while the protein containers are using fluid ounces. someone please help me convert 5-6 fluid ounces / 10-12 fluid ounce into regular ounces . =( i'm new to this protein thing (used to buying mm off the shelves in bottles)

Rodzilla
11-02-2007, 02:57 PM
There should be a scooper in with your protein. If you have a food scale, use that.

XsongX
11-02-2007, 03:04 PM
there is a scooper but with nothing written on it. what im asking is to convert fluid ounces to ounces so i know how much water to put in the shaker bottle.

The Solution
11-02-2007, 03:26 PM
there is a scooper but with nothing written on it. what im asking is to convert fluid ounces to ounces so i know how much water to put in the shaker bottle.

put more water if u want it thinner.. add less water if you like it thicker.. usually you put 4-8 oz of wter depending on how thick you like it to be.. its all preference.. either way the protein / products are still going into you.. its just going to dilute the taste a lil bit more with more water..

dont stress if you add a lil too much water.. its not going to affect the product in any / way / shape / or form

in10city
11-02-2007, 03:32 PM
What part of this don't you follow?

"Directions: Mix two scoops in 10-12 oz of water." - the "oz" here is fluid ounces already.

XsongX
11-02-2007, 03:52 PM
omg someone shoot me i just figured out common sense. thanks for the replies even though no one has converted my measurements yet >_>

Sleepstream
11-02-2007, 04:01 PM