PDA

View Full Version : I can't stop drinkin

PhillyB
10-26-2001, 12:34 AM
But iam worried about about my weight level. I am about 20 pounds over weight and a ragin alcohol any way i could lose weight and drink alcohol. forgot to mention I am a university student that parties everyday.

Lets be honest none of us will eva date a model

PhillyB
10-26-2001, 12:36 AM
I am drunk right now can u telllllllllllllllllllll.

thankx

Logo
10-26-2001, 09:08 AM
Sounds like you need to get yourself to an AA meeting before you even think about losing weight. The only way you could lose weight drinking like it sounds you are, is by eating next to nothing. This wouldn't be a good thing becuase it will keep you drunk longer, deprive you of nutrients, and give you hellacious hang-overs. You only healthy choice is to cut way back on the drinking. You'd be suprised how man calories are in a can of beer. Those can add up quickly too, I know. Try cutting your alcohol consumption in half and switch to a light beer. That's a start.

fitnessman
10-27-2001, 05:49 PM
Have a drink night, like friday.

You cant drink everyday. Its just not healthy. Alcohol reduces testosterone levels and is highly estrogenic, so if worried about it, cut back. If you have problems cutting back--you need meetings

Tim
10-27-2001, 06:02 PM
Drinking every day is way too much. If you only drink on weekends you can lose weight if you eat right and do enough cardio. I know because I've done it before. I actually lost more weight than I wanted to! I got all shredded but I lost like 10 lbs. of muscle too! I know it's hard to drink only on weekends when you're in college. When I was in college I would often drink three days a week, but once I graduated I cut it back to weekends only. Now I only go out drinking one night most weekends, and my gains in strenth and muscle have been better that they have been in a long time. I am convinced that alcohol holds you back in both building mass and losing fat.

devyn44