PDA

View Full Version : 1st Thread...My daily journal on the road to a better body

DirtyBerty84
08-30-2007, 06:10 PM
In this Post i intend to continually update, and add to, over the next 16 weeks (Sept. 1 - Jan 1st) , as i track my progress towards my goals. In this ithread i will included my workouts, diet, and stats updates, most likey not everyday due to time restraints and other unavoidable happenings, but as frequently and as detailed as possible. Any and all constructive critisism would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Quick Intro.

This is my first time posting here on BB.com, although i been browsing the threads for quite some time, i have just recently decided to start one of my own. Before anything else id like to thank everyone who contributes to this forum, it has been very inspiring and informational, and i know that with the knowledge ive gained from here, i can achieve my goals. Over the last few years ive made several attempts to get into shape, only to fall off the wagon or sucome to temptation. Ever since i can remember ive always held on to a few extra pounds and i know now, as i have for quite some time to be honest, that it was due to my horrendous eating habbits. Ive always been an active person, playing baseball, hockey, rugby, and soccer while growing up, and more recently, my new found love, boxing. The only problem was i ate like a friggin pig! I spent many a night binge drinking with buddys(15 beers and up a night), smoking like a chimney(just recently quit Im on the patch), eating anything and everything in sight, and all around ignoring any health concious thinking what so ever. More than anything else i want to start down a new road of healthy living, and a more health concious me. Ive now finally come to the point where i made the decision to go for it...100% this time i will achieve my goals!

Stats :

23 years old
5'10"
188lbs
Bodyfat % unknown (planning on buying callipers asap)

Current Workout Routine