PDA

View Full Version : Niroc's First Time "Cutting" Thread

Niroc
03-01-2005, 05:34 AM
I've decided to keep an online journal to help motivate me and to also keep me in check. I'm totally new to this and will need some guidance, undoubtedly. I plan on listing daily workouts but not meals. I feel that will be too arduous for people to read and for me to list on a daily basis. Basically my diet will consist of 40P/40C/20F for a majority of the diet with a calorie range of: 2350kcal on workout days and 1750kcal on rest days. I will take some before pics later on today and will post new pics every 4wks or so to track my progress. I'm also going to monitor my weight/bf on a weekly basis and also post this info. For posterities sake I will be using a 1site test(Someone isn't always around to take the measurement for a 5site test) I feel this information should be accurate enough to monitor my progress albeit a 1 site test isn't that accurate alone but coupled with weekly weigh ins I feel will do fine to track fat loss. I am also going to try to get to a fitness center and have my BF% checked there in order to calibrate the difference of my readings. My meal plan will consist of 6 meals daily 2 of which will be pre/post WO shakes. The remainder of meals will consist of chicken/beef/seafood and low GI carbs, all fat will be from supplements(fish oil/flax oil) ,nuts and olive oil. I will also monitor my body measurements on a monthly basis in order to track my progress and hopefully to not lose size in certain areas. I'm sure I'm going too though.
BF: 20.3%
Mar 1 Stats
Height: 73"
BW: 242lbs
Neck: 17 1/4"
Shoulders: 59 1/2"
Chest: 50"
Bicep(flexed): 18"
Forearm(flexed): 13 1/4"
Waist: 41 3/4
Hips(around butt): 44 1/4"
Thigh: 25 1/2"
Calf: 15 1/2"