PDA

View Full Version : all the work is paying off

ohiobowhunter75
02-18-2005, 03:13 PM
I would like to thank everyone here for being my dayly inspiration.I stop in everyday before I hit the weights for a little boost.I work as a corrections officer and trust me inmates notice everything.Last night the biggest and baddest inmate in my dorm kept making comments like,you forearms look like popeye's look at the cuts,I can't believe your wing span(Lat spread).I use to have forearms like that.The funny thing was I was not doing anything just standing against the wall keeping an eye on things.In prison a lot of it is a mental game.They don't want to mess with a c/o they can't intimadate.
I can see the difference,and feel the diference,and appreciate the dayly inspiration I get from this site.Keep up the hard work.

r8rrob
02-18-2005, 04:00 PM
Congrats to you, buddy!

beerman_420
02-18-2005, 04:08 PM
good job man

joed
02-18-2005, 04:42 PM
Just don't tell 'em what you did to get like that.

fitnessman
02-18-2005, 05:00 PM
Thanks for using us for motivation!!!

One of the few reasons I stay here!

GameDayDog
02-19-2005, 12:55 AM
Yeah.. I check the boards pre & post workout..

Whacking the penguin also helps me get excited before a workout... Nothing lyke breaking 300 before hitting the gym...

My fyrst gyrlfriend's father was a correction officer... he's semi responsible for getting me started in working out.. he was massive... I was styll skinny but cut... I thynk I'll drop him an e-mail.. Thx for the flashback...

Peace.. ~G
<--- Habitual Penguin Whacker

ohiobowhunter75
02-19-2005, 01:41 PM