PDA

View Full Version : Physically demanding job.. get hungry, etc

kendog
02-10-2005, 02:22 PM
I have an office cleaning job and have to do like 50 exam rooms in 3.5 hours. I'm not built for this kind of stuff... I'm bulking and not really too nimble on my feet. It's exhuasting hauling my mass around at a relatively fast pace, this along with college, workouts, and study is a challenge. I'm going to try drinking 2 liters of Gatorade and eating 2 Nutri-grain bars or something like that. Is this a good solution? I'm trying to get a work record, but I think about quiting this job everyday.

NaveedK
02-10-2005, 03:02 PM
Somebody please help. I have the exact same question. I work in a factory and I have to work my ass off from 8-4. So my question is, am i wasting my money eating alot because when i am working, i burn a lot of calories at work right?

Bye.

Stagger
02-10-2005, 03:13 PM
Gatorade is sugar water, I'd find something better, like water.

As for food, just bring some sandwiches.

Mestizo
02-28-2005, 09:17 AM
It's exhuasting hauling my mass around at a relatively fast pace, this along with college, workouts, and study is a challenge.

Yeah, I'm at that point too. I'm only 5'4", but pushing 190 now. Anytime I get over 185, it's a job sometimes to haul that much weight around on my frame.

KingOfChaos
02-28-2005, 09:23 AM
I have an office cleaning job and have to do like 50 exam rooms in 3.5 hours. I'm not built for this kind of stuff... I'm bulking and not really too nimble on my feet. It's exhuasting hauling my mass around at a relatively fast pace, this along with college, workouts, and study is a challenge. I'm going to try drinking 2 liters of Gatorade and eating 2 Nutri-grain bars or something like that. Is this a good solution? I'm trying to get a work record, but I think about quiting this job everyday.

This is why MRP bars are made :)

OatsnWhey
02-28-2005, 01:51 PM