PDA

View Full Version : Joanne's Journey to a better Jo

Jo110465
07-24-2007, 07:01 PM
My friend said that I should start a journal, that it may help me, and I believe him. For those of you that wanna know me...My name is Joanne. My friends call me Jo. You can call me Jo. I am 41 yrs old. Married for the third time...took me a while to get it right. No kids from the first, 2 from the second, and 1 from my everlasting husband Brendan. He's very supportive and so are my kids. I have been overweight since I can remember. First or second grade. I was 130 by the 6th grade and 180 by the time I graduated high school. I was 200 by the time I hit 20 and spent most of my adult life at 280. Lots of ups and downs in between. When I was pregnant with my third child I weighed in at 300 1/2 the day before they induced me to deliver her. That was the first and only time I hit 300 and it scared me. After she was born I got down to 260 and kept that for a year until last year after my 11-4 birthday when the weight started creeping back up. I was at 268 when I joined bb.com but hit 270 before I started serious workouts. I lost 5 lbs my first week but then last week, my 2nd week, I put three of them back on. Well, that brings us to now...this is the begining of the rest of my life. I need to get healthy and on my journey to getting there I plan to learn enough and pick up enough good habits to keep me there. You're welcome to come along for the ride.

Jo110465
07-25-2007, 03:37 AM