PDA

View Full Version : Velocity diet.

LAbiggen
07-23-2007, 03:22 PM
Hi,

I am new to the fourm. I am going to try to post daily updates in this thread of my progress on the velocity diet.

I am 20 years old. I started the velocity diet around 3 days ago. Currently I am using Whey, but i orded some casein protien.

When i first started my weight loss program i weighed 310 pounds. Currently I weigh just under 300 pounds. My goal is 220 by my college graduation in may 2008. Obviously this entire time I wont be on the V diet.

I hope to never be in the 300 club again.

Some questions:

I cant find the product SURGE anywhere. What are other people using in its place? Oats? Gateraide?

here are some pics. I am sorry for the graphical nature of the pics but i origionally didnt intdend to post them on the internet. I dont think much progress can be seen so far in the pics. Hopefully that will be diffrent in the up coming weeks and months.

bking10
07-23-2007, 03:32 PM
i wish you luck man, the velocity diet is a test. i just warn you to come off it slow and build up or else you might gain a lot back. Once again, good luck

LAbiggen
07-26-2007, 09:28 AM
I have been following the diet still. Just got my casien protien which i guess is one of the main components of this diet. My weight has been fluctuating HUGE from morning and night. I drink alot of water though. 296-302 over the past few days I have seen on the scale. I think it is better to just not weight myself though. But it is hard to resist.

dugnom
07-26-2007, 03:34 PM
are you gonna post your workout, calorie breakdown, and supplements?

EvoSummer
07-26-2007, 04:55 PM
Good luck man! Make sure this diet is not just a fad where you'll lose the weight and yoyo back up. Make it a lifestyle change and you'll succeed no matter what the results.

Dominikm
07-27-2007, 04:54 AM
Good luck, use a scoop and whey and gatoraid instead of surge and if you want surge by it direct from biotest or tnation.

PopeGregorius