PDA

View Full Version : Mr. Gray's nice and easy log

petergray
07-21-2007, 10:01 PM
So I decided to start a log here.

Some background

I graduated highschool at about 200lbs, by sophmore year in college I went up to 240lbs. I got tired of it and basically cut my diet to 1500 calories/day and did hours of cardio and whittled down to 170lbs. I was skinny fat but was content with it and maintained it for 4 1/2 years, then I got ill and was bed ridden/stuck at home for almost a year, where I ballooned to 213lbs.

http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/img/user_images/541017/progresspic/92801orig.jpg
Day 1

http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com//img/user_images/541017/progresspic/92811orig.jpg
Week 4

March of this year I decided to do a keto diet and dropped 14lbs after 4 weeks. Started a new job and found it difficult to maintain, but I didn't eat horrible and continued to workout and stayed level at 200lbs.

I tried keto again this pass couple of weeks and dropped another 4lbs. But now I decided I pretty much hate it and now I'm switching to 40/40/20.

Stats

Height - 5'9"
Weight - 196lbs
Bodyfat - 20%
Waist - 35"

Goals

I do not have a specific weight goal only because I'm more concerned with bodyfat. I would like to get down anywhere between 8-10%. After calculations my lean body mass is about 157lbs with 39lbs of bodyfat. If I'm doing my math right, that means I would love to drop about 20ishlbs of bodyfat to get down to 10%. (assuming I maintain all my lbm)

I do not have a goal date because I do not want to rush myself. My only real goal is to be consistent with training and my diet, but not kill myself (or disappoint myself) with struggling to get to x by week y.

I have been doing a 100 day challenge, a mini challenge where I basically try to be consistent with training for the next 100 days. I'm on day 21 and have been on track 16 out of those 21 days.

Diet & Routine