PDA

View Full Version : Saizen's Journey to Getting Ripped

saizen
07-18-2007, 11:25 AM
Hey guys, normally i'm not one to keep a journal but based on how great and encouraging everyone else is @ bb.com I'm goin to keep one for myself for my own records and it would be great if you all would read it too.

I've played basketball consistently all my life and I've never been "fat fat" but i've never really been defined. I started lifting weights for about 2 months maybe a year ago and I bulked up about 10-15lbs pretty quick then stopped and now i look the way i do in my avatar. I just graduated from san jose state with Electrical Engineering through that six years i basically ate 2 super high carb meals aday (ex. rice, hawaian food), thx to my metabolism i'm not a ballon. Now that i'm done and i'm working 9-6pm i'm fed up with the way my body looks and feels, and i'm so out of shape for basketball.

Now I'm ready to do something about this, I'm going to get down to about 185lbs from 200lbs and dip below 10% bf then get some good muscle mass going (nothing too bulky). I know I can do this..I'm athletic, and a big goal setter. But to make sure I don't flake I'm making this journal..if you read it, AWESOME i'd love to hear your input, if not, i won't get butt hurt..this is simply a motivation tool for myself. I'm starting off two weeks into this already so here we go.

saizen
07-18-2007, 11:29 AM
Taken from a post I made last night. I weigh 200lbs and i'm 6feet tall right now. *Note* All my weight lifting is circuit except for when i do my legs kind of.

Here's my workout:

Monday: AM: -15min jumprope(60sec fast jump 30sec rest swinging rope)

PM: -Chest/Back circuit training using dumbells and pulldown machine 8-12 reps/2-3sets 30-90sec rest between sets (depending on muscle)
-HIIT (5 liners/suicides/ect. at the basketball court 90sec rests, aboslutely kills me so far!)
-25-35min of shooting around at moderate pace (so tired when i'm doing this after HIIT)