PDA

View Full Version : Schlot16's 10% By September 1, 2007 Cut Log

Schlot16
07-17-2007, 10:51 PM
Alright, it is July 18th, 2007, and I have been hovering in the low-mid 150 lbs range for the last 2 months, I am a 5'7'' 19 year old, and i'm around 12% body fat. I start my sophomore year of college on September 4th, 2007 - and I want to be 10% body fat by the time I move in -- so I look cut for all the fine ladies at Ohio University ;)

That being said, I have 45 days to cut 2% body fat. A hefty task, but I'm going to try my best. I'll post nutrition facts, work out routines, and blogs of my progress.

Here's a picture to use as a starting measuring point:
http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/img/user_images/11062887/profilepic/182142orig.jpg
July 17, 2007 - 153 Lbs, 12% body fat
---
Will update with a picture every week from now until September.. wish me luck!

chrischap01
07-17-2007, 10:56 PM
good luck!

Schlot16
07-19-2007, 05:46 PM
Day 1 -

Exercises
Bench Press - 135lbs - 3 sets of 5
Bicep Curls - 65lbs - 3 sets of 10
Tricep Extensions - 50 lbs - 3 sets of 10
Shoulder Raises - 40 lbs - 2 sets of 10, 50 lbs 1 set of 10
Peck Fly - 60 lbs - 3 sets of 10
Dumb bell Press - 60 lbs - 3 sets of 10
Forearm Rolls - 50 lbs - 2 sets of 25
Shoulder Shrugs - 160 lbs - 3 sets of 10
Lat Pulldowns - 90 lbs - 3 sets of 10
**Weights listed are combined totals if dumb bells were used**

Cardio
Bike outside - 6 miles

Nutrition Summary
Calories: 1800
Grams of fat: 25
Grams of protein: 200
Grams of carbs: 150

Self-Analysis
Good workout, pushed myself to do 50 lbs with the shoulders on the last set and that felt good. My diet was solid, fat was a bit low but other than that i did alright.

Schlot16
07-20-2007, 06:16 PM
Day 2 -

Exercises
Dumbell Deadlift - 40 lbs - 3 sets of 10
Dumbell Squat - 40 lbs - 3 sets of 10
Dumbell Calve Raise - 40 lbs - 3 sets of 30

Cardio
N/A

Nutrition Summary
Calories: 1365
Grams of fat: 59
Grams of protein: 108
Grams of carbs: 86

Self-Analysis