PDA

View Full Version : Possible Bodybuilder...

jpeg
10-20-2004, 09:45 AM
This past weekend I went to my first contest to show support for runninggirl (she looked and did awesome!) and I absolutely LOVED it. After seeing the female bodybuilders I was just amazed and I really want to do a show. Runninggirl has been helping me out and we have been discussing doing a show April 2nd 2005. I had a few questions about it because in general I am just not feeling 100% comfortable since this is the first time I have ever done anything like this in my life.

To give some background I started working out last year but I only started lifting seriously in Feb '04. When I joined my gym I was 32.6% bodyfat and I got measured last month and was at 25%. Is it possible to get lean enough for a bodybuilding competition (in a healthy manner :)) in 5 months? I thought about doing a show next fall and I like the idea of having a deadline that is very close by.

My second issue is the fact that I'm vegetarian. I don't know if this is going to inhibit me at all. I do not eat meat but I do drink milk and eat eggs. Are there any veggie bodybuilders out here that can give me some advice?

I guess that's about it. For now I've been working on my diet and my workouts. Right now my diet has been:

5:30AM either running 2 miles or lifting (I just switched to a 5 day split)
6:30 2 whole wheat waffles, 2 veggie bacons and a glass of milk
9:00 oatmeal or veggie sausages
12:00 a lean cuisine and a salad
2:30 cottage cheese and fat free/low cal yogurt or fruit/carrots
5:30 (depending on what I did in the AM) lifting or 30min cardio
6:30 dinner which varies but is usually a veggie burger w/whole wheat bun and then a side of veggies

I do also have my share of tea or diet coke :/

And that's that. Thanks in advance for any help and if you need any more info just let me know!

ChocoChick
10-20-2004, 10:10 AM